Sutton Valence Primary School, North Street, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 3HT, United Kingdom

01622 842188

Miss Terry


"The constant quest for knowledge, learning and adventure..."

Meet the Governors


The Governing Body is responsible for policy making, staff recruitment and retention and, along with the Headteacher, ensures that the school is an excellent environment for all our pupils. The Governors use their variety of experience to positively influence the curriculum, finance, staffing, buildings, and other school issues. They do this through meetings, visits and discussions with parents, the Area Education Office and Government officials. 


Chair of Governors: Mrs Pat Mason

Vice Chair of Governors: Vacancy

Local Authority Governor: Vacancy

Co-Opted Governor: Mr Phil Trow

Co-Opted Governor: Mr Jeremy Farrell

Co-Opted Governor: Mrs Kirsty Harrow

Co-Opted Governor: Mr Stephen Taylor

Co-Opted Governor: Vacancy

Co-Opted Governor: Vacancy

Parent Governor: Naomi Clout

Parent Governor: Mr Andrew Weaver

Staff Governor: Mrs Jane Clement

Headteacher (Ex-Officio): Miss Marianne Terry

Associate Member:  Mr Colin Bunting

Clerk: Mrs Lyn Dive

If you would like to contact the Governing Body, please email: